the winnipeg sandbox

Latest topics

» Gord Steeves should run for Mayor
by FlyingRat Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:58 pm

» To discontinue?
by EdWin Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:26 pm

» Sandbox breakfast get-together, Saturday, January 25, 2014.
by rosencrentz Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:27 pm

» 2013-14 Bisons/CIS Thread
by Hollywood Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:56 pm

» Katz must resign
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:09 pm

» Best Breakfast/Brunch
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:07 pm

» Manitoba Action Party
by RogerStrong Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:24 pm

» Police Respond to a silent alarm With Guns Drawn
by EdWin Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:10 pm

» Details about Cineplex SuperTicket -- interesting promotion
by MattKel Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:08 pm

» Freep locks out non-subscriber commentary
by Deank Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

» 7-year sentence for Berlusconi
by FlyingRat Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:32 pm

» New Stadium
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:34 pm

» Winnipeg News Android App
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:33 pm

» First Post
by grumpy old man Fri May 24, 2013 2:43 pm

» The New Sals at Pembina and Stafford
by grumpy old man Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:35 pm

» Emma Watson wants to do nude scenes for 50 shades of grey movie
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:39 am

» Museum finally admits it needs to raise more money priovately.
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:32 am

» And You Thought Your Taxes Are High Now!!!
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:21 am

» free chocolate sample
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

» Do you want a gift certificate for A winnipeg restraunt?
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm


You are not connected. Please login or register

Dan Dan in Winnipeg!

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Dan Dan in Winnipeg! on Fri Apr 17, 2009 9:47 pm

wpg_idiot

avatar
contributor
contributor
Tried this dish at Wok Box in Brandon today. Three questions.

Where does this dish originate
Who serves it in Winnipeg
How do I make it myself Razz

2 Re: Dan Dan in Winnipeg! on Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:50 am

Guest

avatar
Guest
http://www.cdkitchen.com/recipes/recs/525/PF_Changs_Dan_Dan_Noodles45479.shtml

3 Re: Dan Dan in Winnipeg! on Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:58 am

grumpy old man

avatar
administrator
administrator
I'd never heard of that dish until now. And that recipe sounds delicious! I Will try it.


_________________
Yes, I really am that Grumpy...

It's their, they're and there; in Canada it's colour, cheque, rumour and zed...

4 Re: Dan Dan in Winnipeg! on Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:59 am

Miz point

avatar
uber-contributor
uber-contributor
GOM - you are actually gonna COOK? cool.....

http://www.granhotelflores.blogspot.com

5 Re: Dan Dan in Winnipeg! on Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:00 pm

grumpy old man

avatar
administrator
administrator
That recipe sounds almost idiot proof. Maybe even I could not screw it up...


_________________
Yes, I really am that Grumpy...

It's their, they're and there; in Canada it's colour, cheque, rumour and zed...

6 Re: Dan Dan in Winnipeg! on Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:02 pm

Miz point

avatar
uber-contributor
uber-contributor
just make sure that the corn starch is dissolved in cold and not hot water.....

http://www.granhotelflores.blogspot.com

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum