the winnipeg sandbox

Latest topics

» Gord Steeves should run for Mayor
by FlyingRat Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:58 pm

» To discontinue?
by EdWin Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:26 pm

» Sandbox breakfast get-together, Saturday, January 25, 2014.
by rosencrentz Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:27 pm

» 2013-14 Bisons/CIS Thread
by Hollywood Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:56 pm

» Katz must resign
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:09 pm

» Best Breakfast/Brunch
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:07 pm

» Manitoba Action Party
by RogerStrong Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:24 pm

» Police Respond to a silent alarm With Guns Drawn
by EdWin Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:10 pm

» Details about Cineplex SuperTicket -- interesting promotion
by MattKel Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:08 pm

» Freep locks out non-subscriber commentary
by Deank Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

» 7-year sentence for Berlusconi
by FlyingRat Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:32 pm

» New Stadium
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:34 pm

» Winnipeg News Android App
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:33 pm

» First Post
by grumpy old man Fri May 24, 2013 2:43 pm

» The New Sals at Pembina and Stafford
by grumpy old man Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:35 pm

» Emma Watson wants to do nude scenes for 50 shades of grey movie
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:39 am

» Museum finally admits it needs to raise more money priovately.
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:32 am

» And You Thought Your Taxes Are High Now!!!
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:21 am

» free chocolate sample
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

» Do you want a gift certificate for A winnipeg restraunt?
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm


You are not connected. Please login or register

TOUGH DUCK winter wear for sale

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 TOUGH DUCK winter wear for sale on Mon Nov 10, 2008 12:58 pm

AGEsAces

avatar
moderator
moderator
I was at a function this weekend and won these:





It's a size Large, and for those of you who have seen my photos...I'm quite a bit bigger than that.

I'd like to sell them for what I put into the prize draw, so I'm asking $100.

I found the overalls alone retailing for $125, and the jacket is about the same.

Here are links to a description of each item so you can check them out yourself if you like.

Winter Overalls

Winter Jacket

http://www.photage.ca

2 Re: TOUGH DUCK winter wear for sale on Mon Nov 10, 2008 2:00 pm

FlyingRat

avatar
moderator
moderator
Too bad it wasn't before Hallowe'en... that would make a great Mike Holmes costume!

3 Re: TOUGH DUCK winter wear for sale on Mon Nov 10, 2008 2:05 pm

grumpy old man

avatar
administrator
administrator
Interesting that a sized outfit was donated. A smarter donation would be a gift certificate allowing the winner to pick the right size. Not that I'd look a gift horse in the mouth...


_________________
Yes, I really am that Grumpy...

It's their, they're and there; in Canada it's colour, cheque, rumour and zed...

4 Re: TOUGH DUCK winter wear for sale on Mon Nov 10, 2008 2:08 pm

Deank

avatar
contributor eminence
contributor eminence
too big for my dad... too small for me...hmm... maybe me brother in law!
I will ask and let you know.


_________________
Why do we call them fingers if no one has ever seen them fing?

5 Re: TOUGH DUCK winter wear for sale on Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:17 am

AGEsAces

avatar
moderator
moderator
SOLD!!!

http://www.photage.ca

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum