the winnipeg sandbox

Latest topics

» Gord Steeves should run for Mayor
by FlyingRat Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:58 pm

» To discontinue?
by EdWin Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:26 pm

» Sandbox breakfast get-together, Saturday, January 25, 2014.
by rosencrentz Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:27 pm

» 2013-14 Bisons/CIS Thread
by Hollywood Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:56 pm

» Katz must resign
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:09 pm

» Best Breakfast/Brunch
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:07 pm

» Manitoba Action Party
by RogerStrong Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:24 pm

» Police Respond to a silent alarm With Guns Drawn
by EdWin Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:10 pm

» Details about Cineplex SuperTicket -- interesting promotion
by MattKel Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:08 pm

» Freep locks out non-subscriber commentary
by Deank Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

» 7-year sentence for Berlusconi
by FlyingRat Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:32 pm

» New Stadium
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:34 pm

» Winnipeg News Android App
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:33 pm

» First Post
by grumpy old man Fri May 24, 2013 2:43 pm

» The New Sals at Pembina and Stafford
by grumpy old man Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:35 pm

» Emma Watson wants to do nude scenes for 50 shades of grey movie
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:39 am

» Museum finally admits it needs to raise more money priovately.
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:32 am

» And You Thought Your Taxes Are High Now!!!
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:21 am

» free chocolate sample
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

» Do you want a gift certificate for A winnipeg restraunt?
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm


You are not connected. Please login or register

its coming.....

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 its coming..... on Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:53 pm

Deank

avatar
contributor eminence
contributor eminence
Flame here Jan. 5
The Olympic Torch Relay will stop in Winnipeg on Tuesday, Jan. 5. The torch is expected to arrive at about 4:30 p.m. at the Ed Golding Memorial Arena, 517 Pandora Ave. E. It will be carried through Transcona, Elmwood, St. Boniface and downtown before ending up at The Forks at around 7 p.m. for the Olympic Torch Relay Community Celebration.
The official Olympic torchbearer for Winnipeg is Noah Palansky, 13. Although there will be approximately 50 Manitobans to carry the torch, Palansky will be the one who carries it the final 300 metres to a cauldron at The Forks.
The torch will leave the city on Thursday, Jan. 7.


_________________
Why do we call them fingers if no one has ever seen them fing?

2 Re: its coming..... on Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:54 pm

Goth_chic

avatar
uber-contributor
uber-contributor
Cool. I may have to go to the Forls on January 5th....it's even cooler that it is here till my birthday! Smile


_________________
Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

3 Re: its coming..... on Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:55 pm

Deank

avatar
contributor eminence
contributor eminence
ooo thats right... You are Jesus since you were born on the real christmas day. totally forgot about that Smile


_________________
Why do we call them fingers if no one has ever seen them fing?

4 Re: its coming..... on Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:59 pm

Goth_chic

avatar
uber-contributor
uber-contributor
Deank wrote:ooo thats right... You are Jesus since you were born on the real christmas day. totally forgot about that

I am the REAL Jesus!!! Jesus will be 40 on that day. Smile


_________________
Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum