the winnipeg sandbox

Latest topics

» Gord Steeves should run for Mayor
by FlyingRat Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:58 pm

» To discontinue?
by EdWin Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:26 pm

» Sandbox breakfast get-together, Saturday, January 25, 2014.
by rosencrentz Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:27 pm

» 2013-14 Bisons/CIS Thread
by Hollywood Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:56 pm

» Katz must resign
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:09 pm

» Best Breakfast/Brunch
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:07 pm

» Manitoba Action Party
by RogerStrong Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:24 pm

» Police Respond to a silent alarm With Guns Drawn
by EdWin Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:10 pm

» Details about Cineplex SuperTicket -- interesting promotion
by MattKel Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:08 pm

» Freep locks out non-subscriber commentary
by Deank Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

» 7-year sentence for Berlusconi
by FlyingRat Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:32 pm

» New Stadium
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:34 pm

» Winnipeg News Android App
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:33 pm

» First Post
by grumpy old man Fri May 24, 2013 2:43 pm

» The New Sals at Pembina and Stafford
by grumpy old man Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:35 pm

» Emma Watson wants to do nude scenes for 50 shades of grey movie
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:39 am

» Museum finally admits it needs to raise more money priovately.
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:32 am

» And You Thought Your Taxes Are High Now!!!
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:21 am

» free chocolate sample
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

» Do you want a gift certificate for A winnipeg restraunt?
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm


You are not connected. Please login or register

Province fights for wheat board

Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Go down  Message [Page 2 of 2]

26 Re: Province fights for wheat board on Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:29 am

grumpy old man


administrator
administrator
Let's open it up to all property owners the world over and force them to grow only the crops the CWB wants.

That's the only real fair and equitable solution...

27 Re: Province fights for wheat board on Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:44 am

Deank

avatar
contributor eminence
contributor eminence
grumpy old man wrote:WTF kind of discussion is this?

very constructive kind
obviously Wink


_________________
Why do we call them fingers if no one has ever seen them fing?

28 Re: Province fights for wheat board on Wed Dec 14, 2011 7:05 pm

Guest

avatar
Guest
grumpy old man wrote:Judge rules Ritz broke law by not consulting CWB


He based his ruling on believing that the government must consult the producers if they want to add or delete a particular grain.

He is wrong to believe that the government cannot change the law.

This proves that judges can be way off the mark.

29 Re: Province fights for wheat board on Wed Dec 14, 2011 11:29 pm

grumpy old man

avatar
administrator
administrator
Yeah, I'm not totally familiar with the CWB legislation. I don't know what the rules are. I kinda expect a judge to read the legislation, understand it and rule accordingly. I know, based on the evidence I see from judges on the justice side, that they are not all the sharpest pencils in the box.


_________________
Yes, I really am that Grumpy...

It's their, they're and there; in Canada it's colour, cheque, rumour and zed...

30 Re: Province fights for wheat board on Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:21 pm

Guest

avatar
Guest
This is pretty simple. The government can make an institution and fold one too.

They're just grasping at straws here...trying to save some very lucrative jobs...with little to do with the little farmer. imo.

Sponsored content


Back to top  Message [Page 2 of 2]

Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum