the winnipeg sandbox

Latest topics

» Gord Steeves should run for Mayor
by FlyingRat Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:58 pm

» To discontinue?
by EdWin Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:26 pm

» Sandbox breakfast get-together, Saturday, January 25, 2014.
by rosencrentz Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:27 pm

» 2013-14 Bisons/CIS Thread
by Hollywood Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:56 pm

» Katz must resign
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:09 pm

» Best Breakfast/Brunch
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:07 pm

» Manitoba Action Party
by RogerStrong Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:24 pm

» Police Respond to a silent alarm With Guns Drawn
by EdWin Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:10 pm

» Details about Cineplex SuperTicket -- interesting promotion
by MattKel Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:08 pm

» Freep locks out non-subscriber commentary
by Deank Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

» 7-year sentence for Berlusconi
by FlyingRat Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:32 pm

» New Stadium
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:34 pm

» Winnipeg News Android App
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:33 pm

» First Post
by grumpy old man Fri May 24, 2013 2:43 pm

» The New Sals at Pembina and Stafford
by grumpy old man Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:35 pm

» Emma Watson wants to do nude scenes for 50 shades of grey movie
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:39 am

» Museum finally admits it needs to raise more money priovately.
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:32 am

» And You Thought Your Taxes Are High Now!!!
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:21 am

» free chocolate sample
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

» Do you want a gift certificate for A winnipeg restraunt?
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Mobile Wireless Internet

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Mobile Wireless Internet on Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:33 pm


Or as the cellphone companies are branding them, Internet sticks. Does anyone have any experience with these? How is the service outside of the city? Speed? Price? I'm starting a new job, and wanting to become more mobile. I"m thinking of canceling my crappy MTS service and switching to that. Plus, if I switch to the mobile Internet, I can VOIP instead of having to beef up my cellphone plan and paying roaming fees Razz . Well, I think I can anyways...

2 Re: Mobile Wireless Internet on Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:59 pm

eViL tRoLl

contributor plus
contributor plus
I haven't used one here but have one for travels in Europe. Connections there are not very reliable and sometimes slow, although the netowrk there is supposed to be much better. I would not want use it as a main means of connection, more for use away from home with a laptop.

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum