the winnipeg sandbox

Latest topics

» Gord Steeves should run for Mayor
by FlyingRat Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:58 pm

» To discontinue?
by EdWin Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:26 pm

» Sandbox breakfast get-together, Saturday, January 25, 2014.
by rosencrentz Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:27 pm

» 2013-14 Bisons/CIS Thread
by Hollywood Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:56 pm

» Katz must resign
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:09 pm

» Best Breakfast/Brunch
by cobragt Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:07 pm

» Manitoba Action Party
by RogerStrong Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:24 pm

» Police Respond to a silent alarm With Guns Drawn
by EdWin Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:10 pm

» Details about Cineplex SuperTicket -- interesting promotion
by MattKel Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:08 pm

» Freep locks out non-subscriber commentary
by Deank Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

» 7-year sentence for Berlusconi
by FlyingRat Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:32 pm

» New Stadium
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:34 pm

» Winnipeg News Android App
by grumpy old man Mon May 27, 2013 4:33 pm

» First Post
by grumpy old man Fri May 24, 2013 2:43 pm

» The New Sals at Pembina and Stafford
by grumpy old man Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:35 pm

» Emma Watson wants to do nude scenes for 50 shades of grey movie
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:39 am

» Museum finally admits it needs to raise more money priovately.
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:32 am

» And You Thought Your Taxes Are High Now!!!
by FlyingRat Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:21 am

» free chocolate sample
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm

» Do you want a gift certificate for A winnipeg restraunt?
by cobragt Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:12 pm


You are not connected. Please login or register

anyone need some rocks?

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 anyone need some rocks? on Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:47 am

Deank

avatar
contributor eminence
contributor eminence
I have about 30 or 40 rocks.. ranging in size from a baseball to umm.. well a couple that are a foot or two in size.

If you want them.. you take them all, and you do the pick up.

Reply ASAP as I will be posting to kijji or somewhere else in the next day or so.

Did I mention they were free?


_________________
Why do we call them fingers if no one has ever seen them fing?

2 Re: anyone need some rocks? on Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:44 pm

Deank

avatar
contributor eminence
contributor eminence
off to kijjii they go!


_________________
Why do we call them fingers if no one has ever seen them fing?

3 Re: anyone need some rocks? on Sun Jun 10, 2012 10:36 am

Electrician

avatar
general-contributor
general-contributor
Design a moon on them and sell them as moon rocks.

study


_________________
A new revolutionary Light Rail Transit system is coming to Winnipeg! (Only if I become Mayor)
http://www.new.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1416203996

4 Re: anyone need some rocks? on Sun Jun 10, 2012 8:25 pm

RogerStrong

avatar
newbie
Electrician wrote:Design a moon on them and sell them as moon rocks.

study

Sell them as meteors, or having come from outer space. As the Earth is in fact in outer space, and believed to have coalesced from meteors, you'd be accurate.

It would be far more honest than say, the Manitoba Museum's "Say It With A Star" scam - where they charge up to $5000 to name a star after your beloved. You could instead print up a little certificate yourself and it would have the same legal weight and International Astronomical Union recognition. That is, none at all.

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum